This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.5
Reviews
    Francisco Javier
    es
    9.2
    1 January 2018
    Nothing
    The owner is very nice.
    se
    9.6
    23 October 2017
    Fantastic view over the bay with just a short walk the to old town. Very nice and helpful guest!
    The terrace is amazing: gorgeous view, lovely cats and sumptuous plants
    gb
    10
    15 October 2017
    Wonderful apartment with super helpful host.
    Can't think of any disadvantaged at all
    Wonderful host who speaks excellent English. Also extremely helpful. Lovely apartment, very clean and comfortable. Walking distance to shops bars restaurants, old town and the marina. Highly recommend
    Sean
    ie
    9.2
    14 October 2017
    Location and friendliness on arrival
    OLGA
    lv
    9.6
    4 October 2017
    Impressed a lot by the beaty of Herceg Novi and Kotor bay
    Very friendly Owners.Good location-very close to the city center,bus station and promenade.Great sea view from the balcony.This property is really good value for money
    Mark
    nl
    10
    2 October 2017
    Since the city is on a slope the way to the beach is mostly stairs.
    Very friendly and helpful host!! Giving very detailed information about the surrounding and making sure we could park in front of the house. Location was perfect with a splendid view.
    Viktoriya
    ua
    10
    22 September 2017
    the best hotel we've met in Montenegro
    The wifi was normal, stable connection, but it's speed could be better. Howewer in most other Montenegro hotels wifi was worse, i think it's a common Montenegro problem about Internet speed.
    We booked an apartment in this hotel with a small discount, the price was not expensive and we were expecting an average option with no significant flaws. However, from the first minutes we were enamoured with the hotel itself and its owner!The apartment was amazing! Much better we can imagine for that price. It was spacious but cozy, incredibly clean, comfortable. All devices worked fine, electric hot plate was also very good. The host left us enough starting pack of teas, sugar, salt and other details, which was useful to feels good in foreign town at first evening. Gligo Tomanovic, the owner met us, was a good-manners man, most pleasant host we met during our trip. He did his best to make our rest pleasant and not to disturb us at the same time. All our wishes was taken into account! It was ideal balance of kind service, good mood and our privacy. There was our own place on a balcony near rooms window where we could sit, drink wine looking on the bay - it was pleasant and useful. Another hotel guests, also was so kind to not to disturb our privacy, they kept quiet and calm enough and i suppose it was partly owner's role: in rooms there was a list with guest rules about silence-hours and so on.. We was needed such option so much in another hotels! It was sad to leave Tomanovic hotel, but we had a plan to visit a lot of places. The hotel stayed in our hearts as example of best Montenegro service and hospitality!
    Aleksandr
    ee
    10
    7 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nemanja2911
    rs
    10
    13 August 2017
    Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. The apartment had everything we needed, it was clean and comfortable. We are extremely satisfied.
    Nadialx
    pt
    8.8
    8 August 2017
    Very nice! Recomend!
    Andrey
    ru
    10
    28 July 2017
    just fine
    Reasonable price, and good location. Clean. Polite personal.
    Victor
    de
    9.6
    18 July 2017
    Perfect appartment, perfect hosts, perfect stay
    The appartment is super clean, nicely located with view on the bay, equipped with everything you need and very quiet. However, the most important asset of this location is the hosts! Gligo and his wife are the most awesome hosts we have ever met! They are really nice and welcoming and gave us in advance, during and after our stay amazing recommendations for trips, hiking tours, restaurants and other places worth visiting. Those hosts are the kind of thing that makes a vacation special!
    Srdan
    us
    10
    14 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Finland491
    fi
    10
    6 July 2017
    All the owners are wonderful and really helpful people. The arranged transfer from the airport was fast and easy. Milieu was beautiful. The room was clean.
    Kirsty0108
    gb
    10
    2 July 2017
    These are more pointers for other gursts than negatives. Room is quite small particularly kitchenette fine if like me you are only having breakfast or a light lunch but I wouldn't want to cook a meal there. Herceg Novi itself feels like it is built on a cliff face so you are constantly going up and down stairs to get around so not the best if you are mobility impaired or just a bit lazy ...
    Really nice accommodation. Booked airport transfer directly with accommodation and all went smoothly. It takes as long if not longer to cross border than when the car is moving so don't look at Google maps and think you will be on the beach an hour after you arrive ( not a criticism it's just the way things are). Family run accommodation and they are always on hand and helpful if you need anything but not constantly in your face if you don't. Which is perfect. Stunning bay view from balcony.
    Katalin
    hu
    9.2
    23 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denis
    se
    10
    2 June 2017
    Highest recommendations!
    We will definitely book again! Location and our room was better than expected, kitchen contained everything we needed, nice clean bathrooms with warm wather 24/7, and generally everything was clean and in good condition. Our host, Mr.Tomanovic, was easy to comunicate with, kind and very helpfull. No hidden charges, definitelly value for money. Rating this property with less than 10 would be a crime. Thank you!
    lk
    10
    18 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    ca
    10
    18 May 2017
    Great value in Herceg Novi with great hosts!
    Our room had sporadic wifi connection. The laptop caught it fine enough, the phone not so much. But not a big deal in light of everything :)
    Very nice family run guest house with two bathrooms, 1 kitchen and 3 rooms. The other guests were respectful, the place was quiet even if next to the main road, and the view from the balcony was fantastic. Gligo (our host) was a great person to talk to about the area, its history and anything else actually. Generous and helpful, even driving us to the bus stop as we left because we had a bit of luggage.
    ralf
    de
    9.2
    13 May 2017
    Good accomodation.Very helpful owner.
    Nice owner. Verry good accomodation.Thank you,
Loading reviews